Cemetery Board

Agendas & Minutes

Agendas are available prior to the meetings. Minutes are available following approval.
View Most Recent Agendas and Minutes


Board members are appointed for two year terms.

Ellen Hanley
Term expiration: 2022
Seat appointment: A

Rosalind Meeks Crockett
Term expiration: 2020
Seat appointment: C

Kurt Koopman
Term expiration: 2020
Seat appointment: B

Bim Crowder -Chairman
Term expiration: 2021
Seat appointment: D

Alanah Brown
Term expiration: 2021
Seat appointment: M

Ex-Officio Member

History of La-Marque Cemetery Board

  1. City of La Marque non-emergency offices are closed on Monday, January 18, 2021, for MLK Day.

    On Martin Luther King, Jr. Day, we pause in remembrance of a civil rights hero, activist and minister. Read on...
  2. TRAFFIC ALERT: I-45 total closure to our north plus nightly closures in La Marque

    As the construction along I-45 continues, we encourage citizens to register for Houston TranStar alerts for the most up to date and accurate information. Read on...
  3. Keith Bell Named Mayor of the City of La Marque on January 2, 2021

    Mayor Bell has served the Galveston County community for 27 years, first as a firefighter, a union leader, and a civic volunteer, including La Marque City Council for the past 17 years. Read on...
View All